Wk 8 – Art Activity – Finger Painting

When I started painting I didn’t really know what to do, I just started spreading the color around. When I finished I thought that it looked like something I had done when I was 5 years old. But while I was spreading the colors I just started to go with the flow, I wasn’t thinking about it as hard and I just added color here or there on a whim. I was able to release the control I normally hold on to and just let go. I did feel like a kid again in a good way. I like the colors that I used because they’re very bright and lively and give life to the  feeling of youth that I was able to recall.

However, I think it would have been better with a smaller canvas because I would have been able to concentrate on a smaller area and make it more closely colored rather than trying to spread the color to all four corners of the paper. Or it would have helped to have bigger fingers so that I could spread more paint at a time. I’ve always thought that paintings done with a finger painting technique where they leave clumps of paint on the canvas are really cool and interesting to look at. The paint gives the painting a unique texture that brings the painting to life and I think it would be a lot of fun to try it out.

Snapchat-2102809516

Leave a Reply

